British Association for American Studies


The Richard E. Neustadt Book Prize, 2016

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Richard E. Neustadt Book Prize, 2016

May 20, 2016

The American Politics Group of the PSA is pleased to invite entries for the 2016 Richard E. Neustadt Book Prize, the top prize devoted to US politics in the UK.

The prize of £400 will be presented to the best book in the field of US government and politics (including political history and foreign policy) published in the calendar year 2015, and authored by an academic permanently employed at a UK university.  The APG is pleased to acknowledge the generous support of the US Embassy for this prize.

The prize winner will be announced at the APG annual colloquium held at the Eccles Centre (British Library) on 2 December 2016.

Previous prize winners include Professor Steven Casey of the London School of Economics, Professor Rhodri Jeffreys-Jones of the University of Edinburgh, Dr Andrew Preston of the University of Cambridge, Professor Alan Ware and Stephen Tuck, both of the University of Oxford, Professor Iwan Morgan of UCL and Professor Robert Singh of Birkbeck College and Dr Timothy Lynch of the University of Melbourne.

Entrants for the prize should arrange for four (4) copies of their book to be sent to:

Dr Clodagh Harrington
Dept of Politics and Public Policy
De Montfort University
The Gateway
Leicester LE1 9BH

Closing date is 20 May 2016.


May 20, 2016
Event Category:


Dr Clodagh Harrington